(This Notice of Resolutions is an English summary of the original Japanese notice. The Japanese original is official and this summary is for your convenience only. Toshiba does not guarantee accuracy of this summary.)

June 24, 2017

## NOTICE OF RESOLUTIONS AT THE EXTRAORDINARY GENERAL MEETING OF SHAREHOLDERS

Dear shareholders:

Notice is hereby given that the following report and resolution were made at the Extraordinary General Meeting of Shareholders of Toshiba Corporation.

## Subject for Report

Details of business reports, and consolidated financial statements, and reports for the result of audit of the consolidated financial statements for the 178th fiscal year (from April 1, 2016 to March 31, 2017) and other matters

## Subject for Resolution

First Proposal: Approval of non-consolidated financial statements for the 178th fiscal year (from April 1, 2016 to March 31, 2017)

This proposal was approved.

Second Proposal: Election of ten (10) Directors

The following ten (10) persons were elected as Director and they assumed their offices:

Satoshi TSUNAKAWA Masayoshi HIRATA Teruko NODA Kouichi IKEDA Yūki FURUTA Yoshimitsu KOBAYASHI Ryoji SATO Shinzo MAEDA Shinichiro AKIBA Naoya SAKURAI

Third Proposal: Approval of the Share Purchase Agreement for the Transfer of Subsidiary's Shares

This proposal was approved.

Yours very truly,

Satoshi Tsunakawa Director Representative Executive Officer President and Chief Executive Officer Toshiba Corporation

## 1-1, Shibaura 1-chome Minato-ku, Tokyo, Japan

- 1. By the resolution adopted at the meeting of the Board of Directors held after this Meeting of Shareholders, Mr. Yoshimitsu KOBAYASHI was designated as Chairman of the Board and he assumed his offices.
- 2. By the resolution adopted at the meeting of the Board of Directors held after this Meeting of Shareholders, the following directors were designated as members of the Nomination Committee, the Audit Committee and the Compensation Committee and each person so appointed assumed his/her office.

Note: Ms. Teruko NODA and Messrs. Kouichi IKEDA, Yūki FURUTA, Yoshimitsu KOBAYASHI, Ryoji SATO and Shinzo MAEDA are Outside Directors.

Nomination Committee Kouichi IKEDA(Chairman)

Yoshimitsu KOBAYASHI

Ryoji SATO Shinzo MAEDA

Audit Committee Ryoji SATO (Chairman, full-time)

Teruko NODA Yūki FURUTA

Compensation Committee Yūki FURUTA (Chairman)

Teruko NODA Kouichi IKEDA

Yoshimitsu KOBAYASHI

Shinzo MAEDA