(This Notice of Resolutions is an English summary of the original Japanese notice. The Japanese original is official and this summary is for your convenience only. Toshiba does not guarantee accuracy of this summary.)

August 5, 2020

NOTICE OF RESOLUTIONS AT THE ORDINARY GENERAL MEETING OF SHAREHOLDERS FOR THE 181ST FISCAL PERIOD

Dear shareholders:

Notice is hereby given that the following report and resolution were made at the Ordinary General Meeting of Shareholders of Toshiba Corporation for the 181st fiscal period.

Subject for Report

Details of business reports, consolidated financial statements and non-consolidated financial statements, and reports for the result of audit of the consolidated financial statements for the 181st fiscal year (from April 1, 2019 to March 31, 2020) and other matters

Subject for Resolution

Company proposals (Proposals Nos. 1 and 2):

Proposals No. 1: Amendments to the Articles of Incorporation

This proposal was approved as proposed and the company has decided to amend section 33 of the Articles of Incorporation to authorize General Meeting of Shareholders to resolve matters regarding dividend distributions and share buybacks.

Proposals No. 2: Election of twelve (12) Directors

The following twelve (12) persons were elected as Director and they assumed their offices:

Satoshi TSUNAKAWA Nobuaki KURUMATANI

Yuki FURUTA

Junji OTA

Nobuyuki KOBAYASHI

Takashi YAMAUCHI

Yoshiaki FUJIMORI

Paul J. BROUGH

Ayako Hirota WEISSMAN

Jerome Thomas BLACK

George Raymond ZAGE III

Osamu NAGAYAMA

Note: Messrs. Yuki FURUTA, Junji OTA, Nobuyuki KOBAYASHI, Takashi YAMAUCHI, Yoshiaki FUJIMORI, Paul J. BROUGH, Ms. Ayako Hirota WEISSMAN, Messers. Jerome Thomas BLACK, George Raymond ZAGE III and Osamu NAGAYAMA are Outside Directors.

Shareholder proposals (Proposals Nos. 3 and 4):

Proposals No. 3: Election of two (2) Directors

This proposal was rejected.

Proposals No. 4: Election of three (3) Directors This proposal was rejected.

Yours very truly,

Nobuaki KURUMATANI

Director

Representative Executive Officer
President and Chief Operating

Officer

Toshiba Corporation 1-1, Shibaura 1-chome Minato-ku, Tokyo, Japan

- 1. By the resolution adopted at the meeting of the Board of Directors held after this Meeting of Shareholders, Mr. Osamu NAGAYAMA was designated as Chairman of the Board and he assumed his offices.
- 2. By the resolution adopted at the meeting of the Board of Directors held after this Meeting of Shareholders, the following directors were designated as members of the Nomination Committee, the Audit Committee and the Compensation Committee and each person so appointed assumed his/her office.

Nomination Committee Osamu NAGAYAMA (Chairman)

Junji OTA

Takashi YAMAUCHI Yoshiaki FUJIMORI Ayako Hirota WEISSMAN

Audit Committee Junji OTA (Chairman)

Yuki FURUTA

Nobuyuki KOBAYASHI Takashi YAMAUCHI

Compensation Committee Yuki FURUTA (Chairman)

Yoshiaki FUJIMORI Jerome Thomas BLACK Osamu NAGAYAMA

3. By the resolution adopted at the meeting of the Board of Directors held after this Meeting of Shareholders, the following persons were elected and designated as Representative Executive Officers and Executive Officers, and each person so appointed assumed his office.

(Persons marked with * are Directors.)

Representative Executive Officer/ President and Chief Executive Officer Nobuaki KURUMATANI*

Representative Executive Officer/Corporate Senior Executive Vice Masayasu TOYOHARA

President

Representative Executive Officer/Corporate Executive Vice President and Masayoshi HIRATA

CFO

Representative Executive Officer/Corporate Executive Vice President

Naoya SAKURAI

Mamoru HATAZAWA

Executive Officer/Corporate Senior Vice President Takayuki KONNO

Takayuki KONNO Taro SHIMADA Hiroyuki SATO Masaharu KAMO

Executive Officer/Corporate Vice President

Hitoshi OOTSUKA

Keiichi YUMITA Tsutomu KAMIJO Hideaki ISHII