(This Notice of Resolutions is an English summary of the original Japanese notice. The Japanese original is official and this summary is for your convenience only. Toshiba does not guarantee accuracy of this summary.)

June 28, 2018

NOTICE OF RESOLUTIONS AT THE ORDINARY GENERAL MEETING OF SHAREHOLDERS FOR THE 179TH FISCAL PERIOD

Dear shareholders:

Notice is hereby given that the following report and resolution were made at the Ordinary General Meeting of Shareholders of Toshiba Corporation for the 179th fiscal period.

Subject for Report

Details of business reports, consolidated financial statements and non-consolidated financial statements, and reports for the result of audit of the consolidated financial statements for the 179th fiscal year (from April 1, 2017 to March 31, 2018) and other matters

Subject for Resolution

First Proposal: Reduction in Stated Capital

This proposal was approved as proposed and the company has decided to reduce the amount of stated capital (499,999,997,000 yen) by the amount of 299,999,997,000 yen and post the full amount by which stated capital is reduced to other capital surplus on July 31, 2018 as effective date.

Second Proposal: Share Consolidation

This proposal was approved as proposed and the company has decided to consolidate every ten shares of the Company into one share on October 1, 2018 as effective date.

Third Proposal: Amendments to the Articles of Incorporation

This proposal was approved as proposed and the company has decided to amend relevant sections of the Articles of Incorporation to allow an Executive Officer determined in advance by a resolution of the Board of Directors to serve as the Chairman of the General Meeting of Shareholders and to specify the status of Chairman Chief Executive Officer as an Executive Officer with Specific Responsibilities in the Articles of Incorporation.

Forth Proposal: Election of twelve (12) Directors

The following twelve (12) persons were elected as Director and they assumed their offices:

Satoshi TSUNAKAWA Shinichiro AKIBA Masayoshi HIRATA Naoya SAKURAI Teruko NODA Kouichi IKEDA Yūki FURUTA Yoshimitsu KOBAYASHI Ryoji SATO Nobuaki KURUMATANI Junji OTA Mami TANIGUCHI

Yours very truly,

Satoshi TSUNAKAWA

Director

Representative Executive Officer President and Chief Operating Officer

Toshiba Corporation 1-1, Shibaura 1-chome Minato-ku, Tokyo, Japan

- 1. By the resolution adopted at the meeting of the Board of Directors held after this Meeting of Shareholders, Mr. Yoshimitsu KOBAYASHI was designated as Chairman of the Board and he assumed his offices.
- 2. By the resolution adopted at the meeting of the Board of Directors held after this Meeting of Shareholders, the following directors were designated as members of the Nomination Committee, the Audit Committee and the Compensation Committee and each person so appointed assumed his/her office.

Note: Mss. Teruko NODA and Mami TANIGUCHI and Messrs. Kouichi IKEDA, Yūki FURUTA, Yoshimitsu KOBAYASHI, Ryoji SATO, and Junji OTA are Outside Directors.

Nomination Committee Kouichi IKEDA(Chairman)

Yoshimitsu KOBAYASHI

Ryoji SATO Junji OTA

Mami TANIGUCHI

Audit Committee Ryoji SATO (Chairman)

Teruko NODA Yūki FURUTA Junji OTA

Compensation Committee Yūki FURUTA (Chairman)

Teruko NODA Kouichi IKEDA

Yoshimitsu KOBAYASHI Mami TANIGUCHI

3. By the resolution adopted at the meeting of the Board of Directors held after this Meeting of Shareholders, the following persons were elected and designated as Representative Executive Officers and Executive Officers, and each person so appointed assumed his office.

(Persons marked with * are Directors.)

Representative Executive Officer/ Chairman and Chief Executive Officer Nobuaki KURUMATANI*

Representative Executive Officer/ President and Chief Operating Officer Satoshi TSUNAKAWA*

Representative Executive Officer/Corporate Senior Executive Vice President

Shinichiro AKIBA*

Representative Executive Officer/Corporate Executive Vice President

Executive Officer/Corporate Executive Vice President

Hironobu NISHIKORI Masayasu TOYOHARA Shiro SAITO Naoya SAKURAI*

Executive Officer/Corporate Senior Vice President

Hiroshi FUKUCHI Mamoru HATAZAWA

Executive Officer/Corporate Vice President

Ichiro HIRATA Naoto HASEGAWA