(This Notice of Resolutions is an English summary of the original Japanese notice. The Japanese original is official and this summary is for your convenience only. Toshiba does not guarantee accuracy of this summary.)

June 28, 2017

## NOTICE OF RESOLUTIONS AT THE ORDINARY GENERAL MEETING OF SHAREHOLDERS FOR THE 178TH FISCAL PERIOD

Dear shareholders:

Notice is hereby given that the following resolution was made at the Ordinary General Meeting of Shareholders of Toshiba Corporation for the 178th fiscal period.

## Subject for Resolution

First Proposal: Election of nine (9) Directors

The following nine (9) persons were elected as Director, provided that the term of office of all nine (9) Directors reelected at this Ordinary General Meeting of Shareholders will be until the conclusion of the first Extraordinary General Meeting of Shareholders to be held within one (1) year after the conclusion of this Ordinary General Meeting of Shareholders and at which the financial statements for the 178th fiscal year will be reported or submitted for approval, and they assumed their offices:

Satoshi TSUNAKAWA Yasuo NARUKE Masayoshi HIRATA Teruko NODA Kouichi IKEDA Yūki FURUTA Yoshimitsu KOBAYASHI Ryoji SATO Shinzo MAEDA

Second Proposal: Approval of the absorption-type company split agreement

This proposal was approved as proposed..

Yours very truly,

Satoshi Tsunakawa Director Representative Executive Officer President and Chief Executive Officer Toshiba Corporation 1-1, Shibaura 1-chome Minato-ku, Tokyo, Japan

1. By the resolution adopted at the meeting of the Board of Directors held after this Meeting of Shareholders, Mr. Shinzo MAEDA was designated as Chairman of the Board and he assumed his offices.

2. By the resolution adopted at the meeting of the Board of Directors held after this Meeting of Shareholders, the

following directors were designated as members of the Nomination Committee, the Audit Committee and the Compensation Committee and each person so appointed assumed his/her office.

Note: Ms. Teruko NODA and Messrs. Kouichi IKEDA, Yūki FURUTA, Yoshimitsu KOBAYASHI, Ryoji SATO and Shinzo MAEDA are Outside Directors.

Nomination Committee	Yoshimitsu KOBAYASHI (Chairman) Kouichi IKEDA Ryoji SATO Shinzo MAEDA
Audit Committee	Ryoji SATO (Chairman, full-time) Teruko NODA Yūki FURUTA
Compensation Committee	Yūki FURUTA (Chairman) Teruko NODA Kouichi IKEDA Yoshimitsu KOBAYASHI Shinzo MAEDA

3. By the resolution adopted at the meeting of the Board of Directors held after this Meeting of Shareholders, the following persons were elected and designated as Representative Executive Officers and Executive Officers, and each person so appointed assumed his office.

(Persons marked with \* are Directors.)

Representative Executive Officer/ President and Chief Executive Officer	Satoshi TSUNAKAWA*
Representative Executive Officer/Corporate Senior Executive Vice President	Yasuo NARUKE* Shinichiro AKIBA
Representative Executive Officer/Corporate Executive Vice President	Fumiaki USHIO Masayoshi HIRATA*
Executive Officer/Corporate Executive Vice President	Naoto NISHIDA Osamu MAEKAWA Naoki TAKENAKA Hironobu NISHIKORI Yoshihiro ABURATANI
Executive Officer/Corporate Senior Vice President	Masayasu TOYOHARA Takeshi YOKOTA Seiichi MORI Shiro SAITO Fumio OTANI Noriaki HASHIMOTO Isahiro HASEGAWA Naoya SAKURAI Hiroshi FUKUCHI
Executive Officer/Corporate Vice President	Kiyoshi OKAMURA Shigeyoshi SHIMOTSUJI Kouichi HARAZONO Ichiro HIRATA Hideki YOKOMIZO Hitoshi OTSUKA Kazunori MATSUBARA

Isao AOKI Mamoru HATAZAWA Naoto HASEGAWA