(This Notice of Resolutions is an English summary of the original Japanese notice. The Japanese original is official and this summary is for your convenience only. Toshiba does not guarantee accuracy of this summary.)

June 22, 2016

## NOTICE OF RESOLUTIONS AT THE ORDINARY GENERAL MEETING OF SHAREHOLDERS FOR THE 177TH FISCAL PERIOD

Dear shareholders:

Notice is hereby given that the following report and resolution were made at the Ordinary General Meeting of Shareholders of Toshiba Corporation for the 177th fiscal period.

## Subject for Report

Details of business reports, consolidated financial statements and non-consolidated financial statements, and reports for the result of audit of the consolidated financial statements for the 177th fiscal year (from April 1, 2015 to March 31, 2016) and other matters

## Subject for Resolution

First Proposal: Reduction in stated capital

This proposal was approved as proposed and the company decided to reduce the amount of stated capital (439,901,268,477 yen) by the amount of 239,901,268,477 yen and post the full amount by which stated capital is reduced to "other capital surplus" on July 31, 2016 as effective date.

Second Proposal: Amendments to the Articles of Incorporation

As these amendments to the Articles of Incorporation are intended to abolish the Advisors to the Board system, they were approved as proposed.

Third Proposal: Election of ten (10) Directors

The following ten (10) persons were elected as Director and they assumed their offices:

Satoshi TSUNAKAWA Masayoshi HIRATA Teruko NODA Kouichi IKEDA Yūki FURUTA Yoshimitsu KOBAYASHI Ryoji SATO Shinzo MAEDA Shigenori SHIGA Yasuo NARUKE

Fourth Proposal: Election of Accounting Auditor

PricewaterhouseCoopers Aarata was elected as Accounting Auditor and it assumed its office.

Yours very truly,

Satoshi Tsunakawa

Director

Representative Executive Officer President and Chief Executive Officer

Toshiba Corporation 1-1, Shibaura 1-chome Minato-ku, Tokyo, Japan

- 1. By the resolution adopted at the meeting of the Board of Directors held after this Meeting of Shareholders, Mr. Shinzo MAEDA was designated as Chairman of the Board and he assumed his offices.
- 2. By the resolution adopted at the meeting of the Board of Directors held after this Meeting of Shareholders, the following directors were designated as members of the Nomination Committee, the Audit Committee and the Compensation Committee and each person so appointed assumed his/her office.

Note: Ms. Teruko NODA and Messrs. Kouichi IKEDA, Yūki FURUTA, Yoshimitsu KOBAYASHI, Ryoji SATO and Shinzo MAEDA are Outside Directors.

Nomination Committee Yoshimitsu KOBAYASHI (Chairman)

Kouichi IKEDA Ryoji SATO Shinzo MAEDA

Audit Committee Ryoji SATO (Chairman, full-time)

Teruko NODA Yūki FURUTA

Compensation Committee Yūki FURUTA (Chairman)

Teruko NODA Kouichi IKEDA

Yoshimitsu KOBAYASHI

Shinzo MAEDA

3. By the resolution adopted at the meeting of the Board of Directors held after this Meeting of Shareholders, the following persons were elected and designated as Representative Executive Officers and Executive Officers, and each person so appointed assumed his office.

(Persons marked with \* are Directors.)

Representative Executive Officer/ President and Chief Executive Officer Satoshi Tsunakawa\*

Representative Executive Officer/ Chairman Shigenori SHIGA\*

Representative Executive Officer/Corporate Senior Executive Vice President Yasuo NARUKE\*

Shinichiro AKIBA

Representative Executive Officer/Corporate Executive Vice President Fumiaki USHIO

Masayoshi HIRATA\*

Executive Officer/Corporate Executive Vice President Naoto NISHIDA

Osamu MAEKAWA Naoki TAKENAKA Executive Officer/Corporate Senior Vice President

Masayasu TOYOHARA Hironobu NISHIKORI Takeshi YOKOTA Yoshihiro ABURATANI Yukihiko KAZAO Seiichi MORI Shiro SAITO Fumio OTANI Noriaki HASHIMOTO Isahiro HASEGAWA Naoya SAKURAI

Executive Officer/Corporate Vice President

Kiyoshi OKAMURA Takemi ADACHI Shigeyoshi SHIMOTSUJI Hiroshi KURIHARA Nobuo HAYASAKA Kouichi HARAZONO Ichiro HIRATA Hideki YOKOMIZO Hitoshi OTSUKA Kazunori MATSUBARA Isao AOKI Mamoru HATAZAWA

Naoto HASEGAWA Tomoharu WATANABE