(This Notice of Resolutions is an English summary of the original Japanese notice. The Japanese original is official and this summary is for your convenience only. Toshiba does not guarantee accuracy of this summary.)

June 25, 2015

## NOTICE OF RESOLUTIONS AT THE ORDINARY GENERAL MEETING OF SHAREHOLDERS FOR THE 176TH FISCAL PERIOD

Dear shareholders:

Notice is hereby given that the following report and resolution were made at the Ordinary General Meeting of Shareholders of Toshiba Corporation for the 176th fiscal period.

## Subject for Report

Regarding the investigation on appropriateness of accounting

## Subject for Resolution

Company Proposal (First Proposal)

## First Proposal: Election of sixteen (16) Directors

The following sixteen (16) persons were elected as Director, provided that the term of office of all sixteen (16) Directors reelected at this Ordinary General Meeting of Shareholders will be until the conclusion of the first Extraordinary General Meeting of Shareholders to be held within one (1) year after the conclusion of this Ordinary General Meeting of Shareholders, and they assumed their offices:

Norio SASAKI
Hisao TANAKA
Hidejiro SHIMOMITSU
Masahiko FUKAKUSHI
Kiyoshi KOBAYASHI
Toshio MASAKI
Naoto NISHIDA
Keizo MAEDA
Fumiaki USHIO
Makoto KUBO
Seiya SHIMAOKA

Masashi MUROMACHI

Ken SHIMANOUCHI

Kiyomi SAITO

Hiroyuki ITAMI

Sakutaro TANINO

Shareholder Proposal (Second to Eighth Proposal)

Second Proposal: Amendments to the Articles of Incorporation regarding exercise of voting rights at general meetings of shareholders

Third Proposal: Amendments to the Articles of Incorporation regarding effective use of assets

Fourth Proposal: Amendments to the Articles of Incorporation regarding purchase of own

shares

Fifth Proposal: Amendments to the Articles of Incorporation regarding individual disclosure

of information on directors and executive officers

Sixth Proposal: Amendments to the Articles of Incorporation regarding reconsideration of

Nuclear Power Business

Seventh Proposal: Amendments to the Articles of Incorporation regarding disclosure of

information concerning employees who entered the Company from a ministry

or agency of government or other public organizations

Eighth Proposal: Amendments to the Articles of Incorporation regarding conditions of

employment for temporary employees

All of these shareholder proposals were rejected.

Yours very truly,

Hisao Tanaka Director

Representative Executive Officer President and Chief Executive Officer

Toshiba Corporation 1-1, Shibaura 1-chome Minato-ku, Tokyo, Japan

- 1. By the resolution adopted at the meeting of the Board of Directors held after this Meeting of Shareholders, Mr. Masashi MUROMACHI was designated as Chairman of the Board and Mr. Norio SASAKI as Vice Chairman of the Board. And they assumed their offices.
- 2. By the resolution adopted at the meeting of the Board of Directors held after this Meeting of Shareholders, the following directors were designated as members of the Nomination Committee, the Audit Committee and the Compensation Committee and each person so appointed assumed his/her office.

Note: Messrs. Hiroyuki ITAMI and Ken SHIMANOUCHI, Ms. Kiyomi SAITO and Mr. Sakutaro TANINO are Outside Directors.

Nomination Committee Sakutaro TANINO (Chairman)

Masashi MUROMACHI

Hiroyuki ITAMI

Audit Committee Makoto KUBO (Chairman)

Seiya SHIMAOKA Ken SHIMANOUCHI Kiyomi SAITO Sakutaro TANINO

Compensation Committee Ken SHIMANOUCHI (Chairman)

Masashi MUROMACHI

Hisao TANAKA Hiroyuki ITAMI Kiyomi SAITO

3. By the resolution adopted at the meeting of the Board of Directors held after this Meeting of Shareholders, the following persons were elected and designated as Representative Executive Officers and Executive Officers, and

each person so appointed assumed his office.

(Persons marked with \* are Directors.)

Representative Executive Officer/ President and Chief Executive Officer Hisao TANAKA \*

Representative Executive Officer/Corporate Senior Executive Vice President

Hidejiro SHIMOMITSU \*
Masahiko FUKAKUSHI \*
Kiyoshi KOBAYASHI \*
Toshio MASAKI\*

Representative Executive Officer/Corporate Executive Vice President Keizo MAEDA\*

Executive Officer/Corporate Executive Vice President

Hiroshi SAITO Shigenori SHIGA Yasuo NARUKE Naoto NISHIDA\*

Executive Officer/Corporate Senior Vice President Masaaki OOSUMI

Masayasu TOYOHARA Hironobu NISHIKORI Osamu MAEKAWA Shigenori TOKUMITSU Naoki TAKENAKA Fumiaki USHIO\* Shinichiro AKIBA Takeshi YOKOTA Yoshihiro ABURATANI Satoshi TSUNAKAWA

Executive Officer/Corporate Vice President

Masakazu KAKUMU Hiroshi IGASHIRA Kiyoshi OKAMURA Takemi ADACHI

Shigeyoshi SHIMOTSUJI

Shigeru TASAKI Yukihiko KAZAO Hiroshi KURIHARA Seiichi MORI

Noriaki HASHIMOTO Hidehito MURATO Nobuo HAYASAKA

Shiro SAITO Fumio OTANI

Koichi HARAZONO Isahiro HASEGAWA