(This Notice of Resolutions is an English summary of the original Japanese notice. The Japanese original is official and this summary is for your convenience only. Toshiba does not guarantee accuracy of this summary.)

June 25, 2014

NOTICE OF RESOLUTIONS AT THE ORDINARY GENERAL MEETING OF SHAREHOLDERS FOR THE 175TH FISCAL PERIOD

Dear shareholders:

Notice is hereby given that the following report and resolution were made at the Ordinary General Meeting of Shareholders of Toshiba Corporation for the 175th fiscal period.

Subject for Report

Business report, consolidated financial statements and financial statements (non-consolidated) for the 175th fiscal period (from April 1, 2013 to March 31, 2014) and audit report for the consolidated financial statements.

Subject for Resolution

Company Proposal (First Proposal)

First Proposal: Election of sixteen (16) Directors

The following sixteen (16) persons were elected as Director and assumed their offices:

Norio SASAKI Hisao TANAKA Hidejiro SHIMOMITSU Makoto KUBO Masahiko FUKAKUSHI Kiyoshi KOBAYASHI Fumiaki USHIO Masashi MUROMACHI Hiroyuki ITAMI Ken SHIMANOUCHI Kiyomi SAITO Toshio MASAKI Naoto NISHIDA Keizo MAEDA Seiya SHIMAOKA Sakutaro TANINO

Shareholder Proposal (Second to Fifth Proposal)

Second Proposal: Amendments to the Articles of Incorporation regarding exercise of voting rights at general meetings of shareholder Third Proposal: Amendments to the Articles of Incorporation regarding effective use of assets Fourth Proposal: Amendments to the Articles of Incorporation regarding purchase of own shares Fifth Proposal: Amendments to the Articles of Incorporation regarding disclosure of information on Toshiba manufactured equipment used in the TEPCO Fukushima Daiichi

Nuclear Power Plant

All of these shareholder proposals were rejected.

Yours very truly,

Hisao Tanaka Director Representative Executive Officer President and Chief Executive Officer Toshiba Corporation 1-1, Shibaura 1-chome Minato-ku, Tokyo, Japan

1. By the resolution adopted at the meeting of the Board of Directors held after this Meeting of Shareholders, Mr. Masashi MUROMACHI was designated as Chairman of the Board and Mr. Norio SASAKI as Vice Chairman of the Board. And They assumed their offices.

2. By the resolution adopted at the meeting of the Board of Directors held after this Meeting of Shareholders, the following directors were designated as members of the Nomination Committee, the Audit Committee and the Compensation Committee and each person so appointed assumed his/her office.

Note: Messrs. Hiroyuki ITAMI and Ken SHIMANOUCHI, Ms. Kiyomi SAITO and Mr. Sakutaro TANINO are Outside Directors.

Nomination Committee	Sakutaro TANINO (Chairman) Masashi MUROMACHI Hiroyuki ITAMI
Audit Committee	Makoto KUBO (Chairman) Seiya SHIMAOKA Ken SHIMANOUCHI Kiyomi SAITO Sakutaro TANINO
Compensation Committee	Ken SHIMANOUCHI (Chairman) Masashi MUROMACHI Hisao TANAKA Hiroyuki ITAMI Kiyomi SAITO

3. By the resolution adopted at the meeting of the Board of Directors held after this Meeting of Shareholders, the following persons were elected and designated as Representative Executive Officers and Executive Officers, and each person so appointed assumed his office.

(Persons marked with * are Directors.)

Representative Executive Officer/ President and Chief Executive Officer	Hisao TANAKA *
Representative Executive Officer/Corporate Senior Executive Vice President	Hidejiro SHIMOMITSU * Masahiko FUKAKUSHI * Kiyoshi KOBAYASHI * Toshio MASAKI*
Executive Officer/Corporate Executive Vice President	Hiroshi SAITO Shigenori SHIGA

Representative Executive Officer/Corporate Executive Vice President

Executive Officer/Corporate Senior Vice President

Yasuo NARUKE Naoto NISHIDA*

Keizo MAEDA*

Masaaki OOSUMI Masayasu TOYOHARA Hironobu NISHIKORI Osamu MAEKAWA Shigenori TOKUMITSU Naoki TAKENAKA Fumiaki USHIO* Shinichiro AKIBA Takeshi YOKOTA Yoshihiro ABURATANI Satoshi TSUNAKAWA

Masakazu KAKUMU Hiroshi IGASHIRA Kiyoshi OKAMURA Takemi ADACHI Shigeyoshi SHIMOTSUJI Shigeru TASAKI Yukihiko KAZAO Hiroshi KURIHARA Seiichi MORI Noriaki HASHIMOTO Hidehito MURATO Nobuo HAYASAKA Shiro SAITO Fumio OTANI Koichi HARAZONO Isahiro HASEGAWA

Executive Officer/Corporate Vice President