(This Notice of Resolutions is an English summary of the original Japanese notice. The Japanese original is official and this summary is for your convenience only. Toshiba does not guarantee accuracy of this summary.)

June 25, 2013

NOTICE OF RESOLUTIONS AT THE ORDINARY GENERAL MEETING OF SHAREHOLDERS FOR THE 174TH FISCAL PERIOD

Dear shareholders:

Notice is hereby given that the following report and resolution were made at the Ordinary General Meeting of Shareholders of Toshiba Corporation for the 174th fiscal period.

Subject for Report

Business report, consolidated financial statements and financial statements (non-consolidated) for the 174th fiscal period (from April 1, 2012 to March 31, 2013) and audit report for the consolidated financial statements.

Company's Proposal (First Proposal)

First Proposal: Election of sixteen (16) Directors

The following sixteen (16) persons were elected as Director and assumed their offices:

Atsutoshi NISHIDA Norio SASAKI Hidejiro SHIMOMITSU Hisao TANAKA Hideo KITAMURA Makoto KUBO Fumio MURAOKA Takeo KOSUGI Hiroyuki ITAMI Ken SHIMANOUCHI Kiyomi SAITO Masashi MUROMACHI Akira SUDO Masahiko FUKAKUSHI Kiyoshi KOBAYASHI Fumiaki USHIO

Shareholder's Proposal (Second Proposal)

Second Proposal: Amendments to the Articles of Incorporation regarding exercise of voting rights at general meetings of shareholder

This shareholder's proposal was rejected.

Yours very truly,

Hisao Tanaka Director

Representative Executive Officer President and Chief Executive Officer

Toshiba Corporation 1-1, Shibaura 1-chome Minato-ku, Tokyo, Japan

- 1. By the resolution adopted at the meeting of the Board of Directors held after this Meeting of Shareholders, Mr. Atsutoshi NISHIDA was designated as Chairman of the Board and Mr. Norio SASAKI as Vice Chairman of the Board. And They assumed their offices.
- 2. By the resolution adopted at the meeting of the Board of Directors held after this Meeting of Shareholders, the following directors were designated as members of the Nomination Committee, the Audit Committee and the Compensation Committee and each person so appointed assumed his/her office.

Note: Messrs. Takeo KOSUGI, Hiroyuki ITAMI and Ken SHIMANOUCHI and Ms. Kiyomi SAITO are Outside Directors.

Nomination Committee Takeo KOSUGI (Chairman)

Atsutoshi NISHIDA Hiroyuki ITAMI

Audit Committee Fumio MURAOKA (Chairman)

Masashi MUROMACHI

Takeo KOSUGI Ken SHIMANOUCHI Kiyomi SAITO

Compensation Committee Ken SHIMANOUCHI (Chairman)

Atsutoshi NISHIDA Hisao TANAKA Hiroyuki ITAMI Kiyomi SAITO

3. By the resolution adopted at the meeting of the Board of Directors held after this Meeting of Shareholders, the following persons were elected and designated as Representative Executive Officers and Executive Officers, and each person so appointed assumed his/her office.

(Persons marked with * are Directors.)

Representative Executive Officer/ President and Chief Executive Officer Hisao TANAKA *

Representative Executive Officer/Corporate Senior Executive Vice President Hidejiro SHIMOMITSU *

Hideo KITAMURA *
Makoto KUBO *
Akira SUDO*

Executive Officer/Corporate Executive Vice President

Yasuharu IGARASHI

Masahiko FUKAKUSHI * Kiyoshi KOBAYASHI * Toshio MASAKI Hiroshi SAITO Executive Officer/Corporate Senior Vice President

Masaaki OOSUMI Shigenori SHIGA Masayasu TOYOHARA Hironobu NISHIKORI Osamu MAEKAWA Shigenori TOKUMITSU Yasuo NARUKE Naoki TAKENAKA Fumiaki USHIO* Naoto NISHIDA

Executive Officer/Corporate Vice President

Masakazu KAKUMU
Masazumi YOSHIOKA
Hiroshi IGASHIRA
Teruo KIRIYAMA
Kiyoshi OKAMURA
Takeshi YOKOTA
Takemi ADACHI
Yoshihiro ABURATANI
Shigeyoshi SHIMOTSUJI
Shigeru TASAKI
Yukihiko KAZAO
Hiroshi KURIHARA
Keizo MAEDA
Seiichi MORI
Noriaki HASHIMOTO

Hidehito MURATO