(This Notice of Resolutions is an English summary of the original Japanese notice. The Japanese original is official and this summary is for your convenience only. Toshiba does not guarantee accuracy of this summary.)

June 22, 2012

NOTICE OF RESOLUTIONS AT THE ORDINARY GENERAL MEETING OF SHAREHOLDERS FOR THE 173RD FISCAL PERIOD

Dear shareholder:

Notice is hereby given that the following report and resolution were made at the Ordinary General Meeting of Shareholders of Toshiba Corporation for the 173rd fiscal period.

Subject for Report

Business report, consolidated financial statements and financial statements (non-consolidated) for the 173rd fiscal period (from April 1, 2011 to March 31, 2012) and audit report for the consolidated financial statements.

Company's Proposals (First Proposal and Second Proposal)

First Proposal: Election of fourteen (14) Directors

The following fourteen (14) persons were elected as Director and assumed their office:

Atsutoshi NISHIDA Norio SASAKI Hidejiro SHIMOMITSU Hisao TANAKA Hideo KITAMURA Makoto KUBO Toshiharu WATANABE Fumio MURAOKA Hiroshi HORIOKA Takeo KOSUGI Shozo SAITO Hiroyuki ITAMI Ken SHIMANOUCHI Kiyomi SAITO

Second Proposal: Renewal of Countermeasures to Large-Scale Acquisitions of Shares in the Company (Takeover Defense Measures)

Renewal of Countermeasures to Large-Scale Acquisitions of Shares in the Company was approved as proposed.

Shareholder's Proposal (Third Proposal)

Third Proposal:Amendments to the Articles of Incorporation regarding exercise of votingrights at general meetings of shareholder

This shareholder's proposal was rejected.

Yours very truly,

Norio SASAKI Director Representative Executive Officer President and Chief Executive Officer Toshiba Corporation 1-1, Shibaura 1-chome Minato-ku, Tokyo, Japan

Akira SUDO

1. By the resolution adopted at the meeting of the Board of Directors held after this Meeting of Shareholders, Mr. Atsutoshi NISHIDA was designated as Chairman of the Board and assumed his office.

2. By the resolution adopted at the meeting of the Board of Directors held after this Meeting of Shareholders, the following directors were designated as members of the Nomination Committee, the Audit Committee and the Compensation Committee and each person so appointed assumed his/her office.

Note: Messrs. Takeo KOSUGI, Hiroyuki ITAMI and Ken SHIMANOUCHI and Ms. Kiyomi SAITO are Outside Directors.

Nomination Committee	Takeo KOSUGI (Chairman) Atsutoshi NISHIDA Hiroyuki ITAMI
Audit Committee	Fumio MURAOKA (Chairman) Hiroshi HORIOKA Takeo KOSUGI Ken SHIMANOUCHI Kiyomi SAITO
Compensation Committee	Ken SHIMANOUCHI (Chairman) Atsutoshi NISHIDA Norio SASAKI Hiroyuki ITAMI Kiyomi SAITO

3. By the resolution adopted at the meeting of the Board of Directors held after this Meeting of Shareholders, the following persons were elected and designated as Representative Executive Officers and Executive Officers, and each person so appointed assumed his/her office.

(The person marked with * is the Director.)

Representative Executive Officer/ President and Chief Executive Officer	Norio SASAKI *
Representative Executive Officer/Corporate Senior Executive Vice President	Hidejiro SHIMOMITSU * Hisao TANAKA * Hideo KITAMURA * Shozo SAITO *
Representative Executive Officer/Corporate Executive Vice President	Makoto KUBO *
Executive Officer/Corporate Executive Vice President	Toshiharu WATANABE * Yasuharu IGARASHI

Executive Officer/Corporate Senior Vice President

Executive Officer/Corporate Vice President

Masahiko FUKAKUSHI Kiyoshi KOBAYASHI

Toshio MASAKI Masaaki OOSUMI Hiroshi SAITO Shigenori SHIGA Masayasu TOYOHARA Hironobu NISHIKORI Osamu MAEKAWA Shigenori TOKUMITSU

Masakazu KAKUMU Yasuhiro SHIMURA Munehiko TSUCHIYA Masazumi YOSHIOKA Hiroshi IGASHIRA Makoto HIDESHIMA Teruo KIRIYAMA Yasuo NARUKE Naoki TAKENAKA Kiyoshi OKAMURA Takeshi YOKOTA Fumiaki USHIO Naoto NISHIDA Takemi ADACHI Yoshihiro ABURATANI Shigeyoshi SHIMOTSUJI