(This Notice of Resolutions is an English summary of the original Japanese notice. The Japanese original is official and this summary is for your convenience only. Toshiba does not guarantee accuracy of this summary.)

June 22, 2011

NOTICE OF RESOLUTION AT THE ORDINARY GENERAL MEETING OF SHAREHOLDERS FOR THE 172ND FISCAL PERIOD

Dear shareholder:

Notice is hereby given that the following report and resolution were made at the Ordinary General Meeting of Shareholders of Toshiba Corporation for the 172nd fiscal period.

Subject for Report

Business report, consolidated financial statements and financial statements (non-consolidated) for the 172nd fiscal period (from April 1, 2010 to March 31, 2011) and audit report for the consolidated financial statements.

Proposal 1: The election of Thirteen (13) Directors

The following thirteen (13) persons were elected as Director and assumed their office:

Atsutoshi Nishida

Norio Sasaki

Masashi Muromachi

Fumio Muraoka

Hiroshi Horioka

Hiroshi Hirabayashi

Takeshi Sasaki

Takeo Kosugi

Hidejiro Shimomitsu

Hisao Tanaka

Hideo Kitamura

Toshiharu Watanabe

Makoto Kubo

Proposal 2 through Proposal 21: Shareholder's Proposals

Each shareholder's proposal was rejected.

Yours very truly,

Norio Sasaki
Director
Representative Executive Officer
President and Chief Executive Officer
Toshiba Corporation
1-1, Shibaura 1-chome
Minato-ku, Tokyo, Japan

- 1. By the resolution adopted at the meeting of the Board of Directors held after this Meeting of Shareholders, Mr. Atsutoshi Nishida was designated as Chairman of the Board and assumed his office.
- 2. By the resolution adopted at the meeting of the Board of Directors held after this Meeting of Shareholders, the following directors were designated as members of the Nomination Committee, the Audit Committee and the Compensation Committee and each person so appointed assumed his office.

Note: Messrs Hiroshi Hirabayashi, Takeshi Sasaki, and Takeo Kosugi are Outside Directors.

Nomination Committee Takeshi Sasaki (Chairman)

Atsutoshi Nishida Takeo Kosugi

Audit Committee Fumio Muraoka (Chairman)

Hiroshi Horioka Hiroshi Hirabayashi Takeshi Sasaki Takeo Kosugi

Compensation Committee Hiroshi Hirabayashi (Chairman)

Atsutoshi Nishida Norio Sasaki Takeshi Sasaki Takeo Kosugi

3. By the resolution adopted at the meeting of the Board of Directors held after this Meeting of Shareholders, the following persons were elected and designated as Representative Executive Officers and Executive Officers, and each person so appointed assumed his office.

(The person marked with * is the Director.)

Representative Executive Officer/ President and Chief Executive Officer Norio Sasaki *

Representative Executive Officer/Corporate Senior Executive Vice President Masashi Muromachi *

Hidejiro Shimomitsu * Hisao Tanaka * Hideo Kitamura *

Representative Executive Officer/Corporate Executive Vice President

Makoto Kubo *

Executive Officer/Corporate Executive Vice President Yoshihide Fujii

Shozo Saito

Toshiharu Watanabe * Yasuharu Igarashi Akira Sudo

Executive Officer/Corporate Senior Vice President Kazuyoshi Yamamori

Kiyoshi Kobayashi Toshio Masaki Masaaki Oosumi Shoji Yoshioka Hiroshi Saito Shigenori Shiga Masayasu Toyohara

Executive Officer/Corporate Vice President Koji Iwama

Masakazu Kakumu Yasuhiro Shimura Munehiko Tsuchiya Masazumi Yoshioka Hiroshi Igashira Hironobu Nishikori Makoto Hideshima Teruo Kiriyama Osamu Maekawa Yasuo Naruke

Shigenori Tokumitsu Naoki Takenaka Kiyoshi Okamura Takeshi Yokota Fumiaki Ushio