(This Notice of Resolutions is an English summary of the original Japanese notice. The Japanese original is official and this summary is for your convenience only. Toshiba does not guarantee accuracy of this summary.)

June 23, 2010

# NOTICE OF RESOLUTION AT THE ORDINARY GENERAL MEETING OF SHAREHOLDERS FOR THE 171TH FISCAL PERIOD

## Dear shareholder:

Notice is hereby given that the following report and resolution were made at the Ordinary General Meeting of Shareholders of Toshiba Corporation for the 171th fiscal period .

#### Subject for Report

Business report, consolidated financial statements and financial statements (non-consolidated) for the 171th fiscal period (from April 1, 2009 to March 31, 2010) and audit report for the consolidated financial statements.

## Proposal1: Reduction of capital reserves

This proposal was approved and the company reduced full amount of capital reserves (additional paid-in capital), 427,625,991,118 yen, and increased the same amount of other capital surplus on June 30, 2010 as effective date.

#### Proposal2: The election of fourteen (14) Directors

The following fourteen (14) persons were elected as Director and assumed their office:

Atsutoshi Nishida Norio Sasaki Masashi Muromachi Fumio Muraoka Masao Namiki Ichiro Tai Yoshihiro Maeda Kazuo Tanigawa Shigeo Koguchi Hiroshi Horioka Kiichiro Furusawa Hiroshi Hirabayashi Takeshi Sasaki Takeo Kosugi

# Proposal3 through Proposal11: Shareholder's Proposals

Each shareholder's proposal was rejected.

Yours very truly,

Norio Sasaki Director Representative Executive Officer President and Chief Executive Officer Toshiba Corporation 1-1, Shibaura 1-chome Minato-ku, Tokyo, Japan

Note: Payment of the Year-end Dividends The Company regrets to notify you that we decided not to pay year-end dividends of the 171th Fiscal Year by the resolution at the Board of Directors meeting held on January 29, 2010.

1. By the resolution adopted at the meeting of the Board of Directors held after this Meeting of Shareholders, Mr. Atsutoshi Nishida was designated as Chairman of the Board and assumed his office.

2. By the resolution adopted at the meeting of the Board of Directors held after this Meeting of Shareholders, the following directors were designated as members of the Nomination Committee, the Audit Committee and the Compensation Committee and each person so appointed assumed their office.

Note: Messrs Kiichiro Furusawa, Hiroshi Hirabayashi, Takeshi Sasaki, and/or Takeo Kosugi are Outside Directors.

Nomination Committee	Takeshi Sasaki (Chairman) Atsutoshi Nishida Takeo Kosugi
Audit Committee	Shigeo Koguchi (Chairman) Hiroshi Horioka Kiichiro Furusawa Hiroshi Hirabayashi Takeo Kosugi
Compensation Committee	Kiichiro Furusawa (Chairman) Atsutoshi Nishida Norio Sasaki Hiroshi Hirabayashi Takeshi Sasaki

3. By the resolution adopted at the meeting of the Board of Directors held after this Meeting of Shareholders, the following persons were elected and designated as Representative Executive Officers and Executive Officers, and each person so appointed assumed their office.

(The person marked with \* is the Director.)

Representative Executive Officer/ President and Chief Executive Officer

Representative Executive Officer/Corporate Senior Executive Vice President

Executive Officer/Corporate Executive Vice President

Executive Officer/Corporate Senior Vice President

Norio Sasaki\*

Masashi Muromachi \* Fumio Muraoka \* Masao Namiki \* Ichiro Tai \* Yoshihiro Maeda \*

Kazuo Tanigawa \* Yoshihide Fujii Toshinori Moriyasu Hidejiro Shimomitsu Hisao Tanaka Hideo Kitamura Shozo Saito Toshiharu Watanabe

Ryuichi Nakata Yasuharu Igarashi Masahiko Fukakushi Kazuyoshi Yamamori Akira Sudo Kiyoshi Kobayashi Toshio Masaki Masaaki Oosumi

Koji Iwama Keizo Tani Shoji Yoshioka Kosei Okamoto Tsutomu Sanada Hiroshi Saito Masakazu Kakumu Takaaki Tanaka Yasuhiro Shimura Munehiko Tsuchiya Masazumi Yoshioka Hiroshi Igashira Hironobu Nishikori