(This Notice of Resolutions is an English summary of the original Japanese notice. The Japanese original is official and this summary is for your convenience only. Toshiba does not guarantee accuracy of this summary.)

June 25, 2008

## NOTICE OF RESOLUTION AT THE ORDINARY GENERAL MEETING OF SHAREHOLDERS FOR THE 169TH FISCAL PERIOD

Dear shareholder:

Notice is hereby given that the following report and resolution were made at the Ordinary General Meeting of Shareholders of Toshiba Corporation for the 169th fiscal period .

## Subject for Report

Business report, consolidated financial statements and financial statements (non-consolidated) for the 169th fiscal period (from April 1, 2007 to March 31, 2008) and audit report for the consolidated financial statements

## Resolution

The Company proposal

First Proposal: The election of fourteen (14) Directors

The following fourteen (14) persons were elected as Director and assumed their office:

Tadashi Okamura

Atsutoshi Nishida

Shigeo Koguchi

Fumio Muraoka

Kazuo Tanigawa

Toshiharu Kobayashi

Atsushi Shimizu

Kiichiro Furusawa

Hiroshi Hirabayashi

Takeshi Sasaki

Hisatsugu Nonaka

Masao Namiki

Norio Sasaki

Masashi Muromachi

## **Shareholder Proposals**

Second Proposal: Election of directors

Third Proposal: Amendment to the articles of incorporation regarding disclosure of the detailed facts surrounding the issue of improper billing and unfair receipt of research labor expenses for the research commissioned by the New Energy and Industrial Technology Development Organization (NEDO)

Fourth Proposal: Amendment to the articles of incorporation regarding disclosure of the

detailed facts surrounding the issue of improper billing and unfair receipt of research labor expenses for the research commissioned by the New Energy and Industrial Technology Development Organization (NEDO) (additional proposal)

Fifth Proposal: Amendment to the articles of incorporation regarding individual disclosure of information concerning directors inaugurated from FY 1995 to FY 2007

Sixth Proposal: Amendment to the article of incorporation regarding individual disclosure of information concerning advisors and counselors inaugurated from FY 1995 to FY 2007

Seventh Proposal: Amendments to the articles of incorporation regarding disclosure of information concerning employees who entered the company from a ministry, agency or other public institution from FY 1995 to FY 2007

Eighth Proposal: Amendments to the articles of incorporation regarding labor issues

Each shareholder proposal was rejected.

Yours very truly,

Atsutoshi Nishida

Director

Representative Executive Officer

President and Chief Executive Officer

Toshiba Corporation 1-1, Shibaura 1-chome

Minete las Telase

Minato-ku, Tokyo,

Japan

Note: Payment of the Dividends

We started payment of the dividends (6 yen per one share) from June 2, 2008.

- 1. By the resolution adopted at the meeting of the Board of Directors held after this Meeting of Shareholders, Mr. Tadashi Okamura was designated as Chairman of the Board and assumed his office.
- 2. By the resolution adopted at the meeting of the Board of Directors held after this Meeting of Shareholders, the following directors were designated as members of the Nomination Committee, the Audit Committee and the Compensation Committee and each person so appointed assumed their office.

Note: Messrs Atsushi Shimizu, Kiichiro Furusawa, Hiroshi Hirabayashi, and Takeshi Sasaki are Outside Directors.

Nomination Committee Atsushi Shimizu (Chairman)

Tadashi Okamura Takeshi Sasaki

Audit Committee Shigeo Koguchi (Chairman)

Toshiharu Kobayashi Atsushi Shimizu Kiichiro Furusawa Hiroshi Hirabayashi

Compensation Committee Kiichiro Furusawa (Chairman)

Tadashi Okamura Atsutoshi Nishida Hiroshi Hirabayashi Takeshi Sasaki

3. By the resolution adopted at the meeting of the Board of Directors held after this Meeting of Shareholders, the following persons were elected and designated as Representative Executive Officers and Executive Officers, and each person so appointed assumed their office.

(The person marked with \* is the Director.)

Representative Executive Officer/Corporate Senior Executive Vice President Masashi Muromachi \*

Hisatsugu Nonaka \*
Norio Sasaki \*

Representative Executive Officer/Corporate Executive Vice President Fumio Muraoka \*

Executive Officer/Corporate Executive Vice President Masao Namiki \*

Chikahiro Yokota

Ichiro Tai

Kazuo Tanigawa \* Yoshihiro Maeda

Executive Officer/Corporate Senior Vice President Yoshihide Fujii

Toshinori Moriyasu

Shozo Saito

Hidejiro Shimomitsu

Hisao Tanaka

Toshiharu Watanabe Hideo Kitamura

Executive Officer/Corporate Vice President Nobuhiro Yoshida

Michiharu Watanabe

Koji Iwama Satoshi Niikura

Keizo Tani Hidemi Miura Shoji Yoshioka Kosei Okamoto Kazuyoshi Yamamori Shiro Kawashita Ryuichi Nakata Tsutomu Sanada Akira Sudo Makoto Kubo Yasuharu Igarashi Hiroshi Saito Atsuhiko Izumi Masahiko Fukakushi Kiyoshi Kobayashi Masakazu Kakumu