(This Notice of Resolutions is an English summary of the original Japanese notice. The Japanese original is official and this summary is for your convenience only. Toshiba does not guarantee accuracy of this summary.)

June 27, 2006

NOTICE OF RESOLUTIONS AT THE ORDINARY GENERAL MEETING OF SHAREHOLDERS FOR THE 167TH FISCAL PERIOD

Dear shareholder:

Notice is hereby given that the following report and resolutions were made at the Ordinary General Meeting of Shareholders of Toshiba Corporation for the 167th fiscal period held this day.

Subject for Report

- 1. Report on consolidated balance sheet, consolidated statement of income and audit results for the 167th fiscal period (from April 1, 2005 to March 31, 2006)
- 2. Report on operations, balance sheet, statement of income, appropriation of unappropriated retained earnings, and so forth for the 167th fiscal period.

First Proposal: Amendment to the Company's Articles of Incorporation

As these amendments to the Articles of Incorporation are intended to be made in connection with the enforcement of the Corporate Law and so on, they were approved as proposed.

Second Proposal: The election of fourteen (14) Directors

The following fourteen (14) persons were elected as Director and assumed their office:

Tadashi Okamura

Atsutoshi Nishida

Sadazumi Ryu

Shigeo Koguchi

Yoshiaki Sato

Masaki Matsuhashi

Sakutaro Tanino

Yasuhiko Torii

Atsushi Shimizu

Kiichiro Furusawa

Tsuvoshi Kimura

Toshio Yonezawa

Masao Niwano

Fumio Muraoka

Third Proposal: Introduction of Countermeasures to Large-Scale Acquisitions of the Company's Shares (Takeover Defense Measure)

The basic principle of Introduction of Countermeasures to Large-Scale Acquisitions of the Company's Shares was approved as proposed.

Yours very truly,

Atsutoshi Nishida Representative Executive Officer President and Chief Executive Officer Toshiba Corporation

Note: Payment of the Dividends

The Company decided to pay dividends by the approval of the board of directors convened on April 28, 2006. Thus, we started payment of the dividends (3.5 yen per one share) from June 2, 2006.

- 1. By a resolution adopted at the meeting of the Board of Directors held after this Meeting of Shareholders, Mr. Tadashi Okamura was designated as Chairman of the Board and assumed his office.
- 2. By a resolution adopted at the meeting of the Board of Directors held after this Meeting of Shareholders, the following directors were designated as members of the Nomination Committee, the Audit Committee and the Compensation Committee and each person so appointed assumed their office.

Note: Messrs Sakutaro Tanino, Yasuhiko Torii, Atsushi Shimizu, and Kiichiro Furusawa are Outside Directors.

Nomination Committee Yasuhiko Torii (Chairman)

Tadashi Okamura Sakutaro Tanino

Auditi Committee Sadazumi Ryu (Chairman)

Masaki Matsuhashi Sakutaro Tanino Atsushi Shimizu Kiichiro Furusawa

Compensation Committee Sakutaro Tanino (Chairman)

Tadashi Okamura Atsutoshi Nishida Yasuhiko Torii Kiichiro Furusawa

3. By a resolution adopted at the meeting of the Board of Directors held after this Meeting of Shareholders, Representative Executive Officers and Executive Officers were elected and designated as follows, and each person so appointed assumed their office.

(The person marked with * is the Director.)

Representative Executive Officer/ President and Chief Executive Officer Atsutoshi Nishida *

Representative Executive Officer/Corporate Senior Executive Vice President Shigeo Koguchi *

Yoshiaki Sato *
Masao Niwano *
Toshio Yonezawa *

Executive Officer/Corporate Executive Vice President

Tsuyoshi Kimura *

Makoto Azuma Masashi Muromachi Fumio Muraoka *

Executive Officer/Corporate Senior Vice President Tsutomu Miyamoto

Representative Executive Officer/Corporate Executive Vice President

Yoshihide Fujii Hisatsugu Nonaka Masao Namiki Toshinori Moriyasu Chikahiro Yokota

Executive Officer/Corporate Vice President

Shunsuke Kobayashi Toru Uchiike Mutsuhiro Arinobu Ichiro Tai Nobuhiro Yoshida Hisayoshi Fuwa Toshiharu Kobayashi Kazuo Tanigawa Michiharu Watanabe Norio Sasaki Kazunori Fukama Shozo Saito Hisao Tanaka Yoshio Ooida Shunichi Kimura Koji Iwama Satoshi Niikura

Hidejiro Shimomitsu